My new Kmix!

For a long time I have wanted a stand mixer. I am most definitely an amateur baker but after watching Great British Bake Off and Nigella the dream was to own a KitchenAid.

For my 26th birthday however, I received a Kmix food processor. It looked pretty swish, and it worked really well. When the time came to buy a stand mixer I was drawn to the Kmix stand mixer. It was considerably cheaper (by over £100 pounds) and the reviews were excellent. It also comes with 5 years guarantee. I quickly ordered the Kmix whilst it was on special offer, and haven’t looked back!

I have only baked a couple of cakes with the new Kmix but it was just so much easier; long gone are the days of having to cream butter and sugar by hand!

So far I have made a chocolate and pomegranate cake, apple and fudge muffins and a blueberry cake.

The recipes and photos of the cakes are below.

Reciepe Martha Collinson
Martha Collinson Recipe http://www.waitrose.com/home/tv/baking/martha-s-chocolatepomegranatelayercake.html
Waitrose reciepe
Waitrose recipe http://www.waitrose.com/home/tv/baking/apple-and-fudge-muffins.html
Kenwod Kmix
Kenwod Kmix http://www.coopelectricalshop.co.uk/Kenwood-KMX52/id-KEN-PCR-KMX52-AL
My new Kmix!

2 thoughts on “My new Kmix!

Leave a Reply

